Council Members

Council Elections

Council members are elected every second year at the Annual General Meeting, which is part of the Conference programme.

Current Council Members:

William Kaye-Blake

President

NZ Institute of Economic Research
PO Box 3479
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 470 1805
Work Fax: 04 472 1211
Work Email: bill.kaye-blake@nzier.org.nz

Seamus Hogan

Vice President

Department of Economics and Finance
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
Work Ph: 03 364 2524
Work Email: seamus.hogan@canterbury.ac.nz
Mobile: 027 705 2428

Stephen Knowles

Immediate Past President

Department of Economics
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
Work Phone: 03 479 8350
Work Fax: 03 479 8174
Work Email: stephen.knowles@otago.ac.nz
Mobile: 021 167 5601

Anita King

The Treasury
PO Box 3724
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 917 6138
Work Email: anita.king@treasury.govt.nz

Anthony Byett

(Education Trust)

PO Box 1673
Taupo 3351
Work Email: anthony.byett@xtra.co.nz
Mobile: 021 209 6733

Arthur Grimes

Motu Economic & Public Policy Research
PO Box 24390
Wellington 6142
Work Ph: 04 939 4250
Work Ph: 04 939 4251
Work Email: arthur.grimes@motu.org.nz

Gail Pacheco

Faculty of Business
Auckland University of Technology
Private Bag 92006
Auckland 1020
Work Ph: 09 921 9999 – ext: 5708
Work Fax: 09 921 9990
Work Email: gail.pacheco@aut.ac.nz

Norman Gemmell

Victoria University of Wellington
PO Box 600
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 463 5843
Work Email: norman.gemmell@vuw.ac.nz

John McDermott

Reserve Bank of New Zealand
2 The Terrace
PO Box 2498
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 471 3782
Work Fax: 04 473 1209
Work Email: john.mcdermott@rbnz.govt.nz

Peter Tait

Lincoln University
PO Box 85084
Lincoln 7647
Work Email: peter.tait@lincoln.ac.nz

Maxine Watene

Secretary-Manager

New Zealand Association of Economists
PO Box 568
Level 1, 97 Cuba St
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 801 7139
Work Fax: 04 801 7106
Work Email: economists@nzae.org.nz

John Gallagher

Treasurer

Cronadun Consulting Group
PO Box 788
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 471 2123
Work Fax: 04 471 2103
Work Email: jpg.ccg@xtra.co.nz
Mobile: 021 264 8889

Mark Holmes

Editor NZ Economic Papers

University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton 3240
Work Ph: 07 838 4454
Work Fax: 07 838 4331
Work Email: holmesmj@waikato.ac.nz

John Creedy

The Treasury
1 The Terrace
Wellington
Work Email: john.creedy@treasury.govt.nz
and the School of Accounting and Commercial Law
Victoria University of Wellington
Work Email: john.creedy@vuw.ac.nz