Council Members

CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS:
Council members are elected every second year at the Annual General Meeting, which is part of the Conference programme.
Arthur Grimes
President, Co-editor NZEP
Work details:
Motu Economic & Public Policy Research
PO Box 24390
Wellington 6142
+64 4 472 1049 (hm) / 027 248 9389
arthur.grimes@motu.org.nz
Mark Holmes
Vice President
Work details:
University of Waikato
Private Bag 3105
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
/
holmesmj@waikato.ac.nz
Bill Kaye-Blake
Immediate Past President
Work details:
PricewaterhouseCoopers
PO Box 243
Wellington 6140
+64 4 462 7033 / 021 823 000
bill.h.kaye-blake@nz.pwc.com
Anita King
Councillor
Work details:
The Treasury
PO Box 3724
Wellington 6140
/
anita.king@treasury.govt.nz
Anthony Byett
Chair, Education Trust
Work details:
Consulting Economist
PO Box 1673
Taupo 3351
/ 021 209 6733
anthony.byett@xtra.co.nz
Gail Pacheco
Editor-in-chief, New Zealand Economic Papers
Work details:
AUT University
Private Bag 92006
Auckland 1142
/
gail.pacheco@aut.ac.nz
John McDermott
Councillor
Work details:
Reserve Bank of New Zealand
PO Box 2498
Wellington 6140
+64 4 471 3782 /
john.mcdermott@rbnz.govt.nz
Peter Tait
Councillor
Work details:
Lincoln University
PO Box 84 Lincoln
Canterbury 7647
+64 3 325 2811 /
peter.tait@lincoln.ac.nz
John Creedy
Councillor
Work details:
The Treasury
PO Box 3724
Wellington 6140
/
john.creedy@vuw.ac.nz
Lydia Cheung
Councillor
Work details:
AUT University
Private Bag 92006
Auckland  1142
/
lydia.p.cheung@aut.ac.nz
Andrea Menclova
Councillor
Work details:
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
+64 3 364 2823 /
andrea.menclova@canterbury.ac.nz
Maxine Watene
Secretary Manager
Work details:
Motu Economic & Public Policy Research
PO Box 24390
Wellington 6142
+64 4 801 7139 / 027 241 0036
maxine.watene@motu.org.nz
John Gallagher
Treasurer
Work details:
Cronadun Consulting Group
PO Box 788
Wellington 6140
+64 4 471 2123 / 021 264 8889
jpg.ccg@xtra.co.nz
Viv Hall
Editor, Asymmetric Information
Work details:
Victoria University of Wellington
PO Box 600
Wellington 6140
+64 4 463 5081 /
viv.hall@vuw.ac.nz