Council Members

Council Elections

Council members are elected every second year at the Annual General Meeting, which is part of the Conference programme.

Current Council Members:

Seamus Hogan

President

Arthur Grimes

Vice President
Co-editor, New Zealand Economic Papers

Motu Economic & Public Policy Research
PO Box 24390
Wellington 6142
Work Ph: 04 939 4250
Work Ph: 04 939 4251
Work Email: arthur.grimes@motu.org.nz

Bill Kaye-Blake

Immediate Past President

PricewaterhouseCoopers – PwC
PO Box 243
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 462 7033
Work Fax: 04 462 7001
Work Email: bill.h.kaye-blake@nz.pwc.com

Anita King

The Treasury
PO Box 3724
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 917 6138
Work Email: anita.king@treasury.govt.nz

Anthony Byett

Chair, Education Trust

PO Box 1673
Taupo 3351
Work Email: anthony.byett@xtra.co.nz
Mobile: 021 209 6733

Gail Pacheco

Editor-in-chief, New Zealand Economic Papers

Faculty of Business
Auckland University of Technology
Private Bag 92006
Auckland 1020
Work Ph: 09 921 9999 – ext: 5708
Work Fax: 09 921 9990
Work Email: gail.pacheco@aut.ac.nz

John McDermott

Reserve Bank of New Zealand
2 The Terrace
PO Box 2498
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 471 3782
Work Fax: 04 473 1209
Work Email: john.mcdermott@rbnz.govt.nz

Peter Tait

Lincoln University
PO Box 85084
Lincoln 7647
Work Email: peter.tait@lincoln.ac.nz

Maxine Watene

Secretary-Manager

New Zealand Association of Economists
PO Box 568
Level 1, 97 Cuba St
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 801 7139
Work Fax: 04 801 7106
Work Email: economists@nzae.org.nz

John Gallagher

Treasurer

Cronadun Consulting Group
PO Box 788
Wellington 6140
Work Ph: 04 471 2123
Work Fax: 04 471 2103
Work Email: jpg.ccg@xtra.co.nz
Mobile: 021 264 8889

John Creedy

The Treasury
1 The Terrace
Wellington
Work Email: john.creedy@treasury.govt.nz
and the School of Accounting and Commercial Law
Victoria University of Wellington
Work Email: john.creedy@vuw.ac.nz

Viv Hall

Editor, Asymmetric Information

Victoria University of Wellington
PO Box 600
Wellington 6140

Mark Holmes

University of Waikato