Council Members

CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS:
Council members are elected every second year at the Annual General Meeting, which is typically part of the Conference programme.
Peter Tait
President
Work details:
Lincoln University
PO Box 84 Lincoln
Canterbury 7647
peter.tait@lincoln.ac.nz
Mark Holmes
Immediate Past President
Work details:
University of Waikato
Private Bag 3105
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
holmesmj@waikato.ac.nz
Gail Pacheco
Vice President
Work details:
AUT University
Private Bag 92006
Auckland 1142
gail.pacheco@aut.ac.nz
Christopher Ball
Councillor
Work details:
Reserve Bank of New Zealand
PO Box 2498
Wellington 6140
Christopher.Ball@rbnz.govt.nz
Anthony Byett
Chair, Education Trust
Work details:
Consulting Economist
PO Box 1673
Taupo 3351
anthony.byett@xtra.co.nz
Ian Duncan
Councillor
Tim Ng
Councillor
Work details:
The Treasury
Wellington 6140
Tim.Ng@treasury.govt.nz
Donna Purdue
Councillor
Work details:
MBIE
Wellington 6140
Donna.Purdue@mbie.govt.nz
John Saunders
Councillor
Work details:
Lincoln University
Christchurch
john.saunders@lincoln.ac.nz
Dennis Wesselbaum
Editor-in-chief, New Zealand Economic Papers
Work details:
Otago University
Dunedin
dennis.wesselbaum@otago.ac.nz
Maxine Watene
Secretary Manager
Work details:
Motu Economic & Public Policy Research
PO Box 24390
Wellington 6142
maxine.watene@motu.org.nz
John Gallagher
Treasurer
Work details:
Cronadun Consulting Group
PO Box 788
Wellington 6140
jpg.ccg@xtra.co.nz
John Yeabsley
Editor, Asymmetric Information