Council Members

CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS 2021-2023

Council members are elected every second year at the Annual General Meeting, which is typically part of the Conference programme.

Gail Pacheco
President
Work details:
AUT
Auckland
gail.pacheco@aut.ac.nz

Peter Tait
Immediate Past President
Work details:
Lincoln University
Christchurch
peter.tait@lincoln.ac.nz

Dennis Wesselbaum
Vice President
Editor-in-chief, New Zealand Economic Papers
Work details:
Otago University
Dunedin
dennis.wesselbaum@otago.ac.nz

John Gallagher
Treasurer
Work details:
Cronadun Consulting Group
Wellington
jpg.ccg@xtra.co.nz

Tim Ng
Councillor
Work details:
The Treasury
Wellington
engeetee@gmail.com

Donna Purdue
Councillor
Work details:
MBIE
Wellington
Donna.Purdue@mbie.govt.nz

John Saunders
Councillor
Work details:
Lincoln University
Christchurch
john.saunders@lincoln.ac.nz

John Yeabsley
Editor, Asymmetric Information
Work details:
NZIER
Wellington
johny@nzier.org.nz

Michael Bealing
Councillor
Work details:
NZIER
Wellington
Michael.bealing@nzier.org.nz

Mary Jo Vergara
Councillor
Work details:
Kiwibank
Auckland
vergara.maryjo@gmail.com

Julia Talbot-Jones
Councillor
Work details:
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
Julia.talbotjones@vuw.ac.nz

Graham Squires
Councillor
Work details:
Massey University
Palmerston North
g.squires@massey.ac.nz

Maxine Watene
Secretary Manager
Work details:
Motu Economic & Public Policy Research
Wellington
economists@nzae.org.nz
maxine.watene@motu.org.nz