People’s Choice Poster Prize

All posters submitted and presented at the conference are automatically entered into the competition.  Delegates will be provided the opportunity to vote for the poster they feel is the best, and the winner will be decided by ballot.

Voting will be open until 5.00pm on Thursday of the conference and ballots for voting will be included in delegates’ conference packs (one per person).

A prize of $500 will be awarded to the poster that receives the most votes.

Previous winners

2023 – Linda Tran
2022 – Alexandra Turcu
2021 – Tom Coupe
2019 – Sherry Li
2018 – Samuel Verevis
2017 – Kate Preston
2016 – Andrea Menclova
2015 – Gail Pacheco and Peer Skov
2014 – Dorian Owen
2013 – Patrick Ongley, Carrie-Anne Lynch, Ruth Lum, and Edna Lu (Statistics NZ)
2012 – No award
2011 – Chris Hansen, Emma Bentley, Michelle Smith and Nathan Young
2010 – Hugh McDonald