NZAE Conference 2020 early information

See dedicated conference website for more detail released nearer to the event.

Title: NZAE Conference 20120
Location: Rutherford House, Victoria University of Wellington
Description: Annual 3-day NZAE Conference
Start Date: Tues June 30, 2020
Start Time: 08:00
End Date: Thur July 2, 2020
End Time: 13:30

2020 Conference important dates:

  • Thursday 20th February First notice of conference sent out
  • Thursday 20th February Portal for abstract submissions opens
  • Monday 23rd March Final notice of conference sent out
  • Thursday 26th March Conference registration opens
  • Thursday 2nd April Abstracts Due
  • By Wednesday 22nd April Notification of acceptances
  • Wednesday 13th May Registration deadline for presenters
  • Wednesday 13th May Deadline for early-bird registration
  • Wednesday 10th June Full papers due for entries to prizes
  • Tuesday 30th June Conference start
  • Thursday 2nd July Conference end

PhD Workshop: Tuesday, 29th June; venue TBD

2020 Conference keynotes:

Registration closing soon for the 9th NZ Macroeconomic Dynamics Workshop

Victoria University of WellingtonThe School of Economics and Finance invites you to attend the 9th NZ Macroeconomic Dynamics Workshop 2019.

See the FINAL PROGRAMME attached. There is no registration fee to attend but for catering purposes please register with Numa Fonoti (Numa.Fonoti@vuw.ac.nz) no later than Friday, 19 April 2019 and include any special dietary requirements.
When:
8.45am – 5.00pm

Friday 26 April, 2019
 

 
Where:
RHMZ03, Mezzanine Level, Rutherford House, Pipitea Campus

23 Lambton Quay

Register now by clicking below and completing your details
Register Now

For other forthcoming events across institutions, see lists here.

Dec 2018 AI (#63) congratulates economists inducted as Royal Society Fellows

Asymmetric Information Issue No. 63

Contents

  • Editorial
  • An interview with Brent Layton (by John Yeabsley)
  • Two new FRSNZs (by Norman Gemmell and Les Oxley
  • The ‘Five Minute Interview’ (Christie Smith)
  • Blogwatch (by Paul Walker)
  • Conference Assistants (by John Yeabsley)
  • Do housing allowances increase rents? Evidence from a discrete policy change (by Dean Hyslop and David Rea, Motu)
  • Hawke on Australasian Economic Thought
  • Research interests at VUW