The full NZAE Conference 2011 booklet is available here

To find a paper click on the relevant concurrent session below –

Concurrent Session 1, Wednesday 29 June 11.00am – 12.30pm

Competition, chaired by Phil Stevens

Money and Inflation, chaired by Christie Smith

Methodology, chaired by Richard Watt

Housing and Development, chaired by David Fielding

Economics Education, chaired by Hugh McDonald

Demographics, chaired by Stuart Birks

Concurrent Session 2, Wednesday 29 June 1.30pm – 3.00pm

Heterodox Workshop, chaired by Mary Hedges

Output and Growth, chaired by Norman Gemmell

Oil and Income Convergence, chaired by Arthur Grimes

Production and Innovation, chaired by David Grimmond

Sport and The Charitable Sector, chaired by Seamus Hogan

Elasticities and Factor Substitution, chaired by Kris Iyer

Concurrent Session 3, Thursday 30 June 10.30am – 12.00pm

Labour, chaired by Peter Conway

Land and Natural Resources, chaired by Suzi Kerr

CPI, chaired by Gary Hawke

Fiscal Issues, chaired by Paul Dalziel

FDI/Policy, chaired by Ozer Karagedikli

Taxes and Savings, chaired by Andrew Coleman

Concurrent Session 4, Thursday 30 June 2.00pm – 3.30pm

Experimental, chaired by Ananish Chaudhuri

Land and Natural Resources 2, chaired by Carolyn Saunders

Macroeconomics, chaired by Mark Holmes

Banking and Finance, chaired by Alfred Guender

Immigration, chaired by Dorian Owen

Costs to Society, chaired by Chris Schilling

Market Behaviour, chaired by Jodi York


Concurrent Session 5, Thursday 30 June 4.00am – 5.30pm

Health 1, chaired by Des O’Dea

Climate and Emissions, chaired by Ross Cullen

Labour 2, chaired by David Mare

Education 1, chaired by Stephen Hickson

Internationalistion of NZ Firms, chaired by Gus Charteris

QSBO, chaired by Bill Kaye-Blake

Development, Trade and Politics, chaired by Les Oxley

Concurrent Session 6, Friday 1 July 11.00am – 12.30pm

Health 2, chaired by John Yeabsley

Location and Water Management, chaired by Viv Hall

Education 2, chaired by Stephen Agnew

The Size of Government in New Zealand, chaired by John Creedy

Labour and Capital, chaired by Bob Reed

A Star Studded Finale, chaired by Stephen Knowles